5 Hillman Drive, Suite 200, Chadds Ford, PA. 19317-9998

484.259.1945 foundation@fmfcu.org


Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation was established to support education and charitable causes in communities served by Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union with the support of our partners.

In 2007, the year FMFCU Foundation was formed, our financial literacy educators reached more than 600 students in 21 classrooms. Those figures multiplied each consecutive year. In 2014, Foundation programs touched more than 10,000 K-12 students in 18 school districts, college students on the campuses of four universities, and adults through a variety of financial education courses taught by FMFCU Community Educators.

Because of the quality and relevance of the programs it produces, FMFCU Foundation rapidly attracted the attention of neighboring organizations with the same mission. PECO, Comcast, Enterprise Holdings, Kimberly Clark, Conoco Philips, and others made financial contributions to the Foundation.

Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation, a 501 (c)(3), supports charitable and educational causes within the communities served by Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union.

Programs include: 

  • Delco Hi-Q academic competition 
  • Teacher grants
  • Community grants
  • College scholarships 
  • Charitable giving 
  • Bear Country Credit Union school field trips
  • Excellence in Teaching awards
Funding for FMFCU Foundation programs is made possible by corporate and individual donations, grants, and various fundraising efforts. All overhead costs are paid by Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union.

President: Dr. Harry Jamison
Delaware County Intermediate Unit, retired Executive Director

Vice President/Secretary: Maria Y. Rolston
Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union, Chief Administration Officer

Treasurer: Michael B. Magnavita
Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union, President and CEO; State Financial Network Inc., President

Executive Director: Rick Durante
Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union, Vice President of Education; Delco Hi-Q, Director

Director: Kate McGeever
Delaware County Literacy Council, Executive Director 

Director: Dr. Joseph O’Brien
Chester County Intermediate Unit, Executive Director

Director: Dr. Lois Snyder
Interboro School District, retired Superintendent of Schools

Director: William Taylor
Wilbur C. and Betty Lea Henderson Foundation, Executive Director

Director: Shonette Harrison Carew
Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications, Nemours Children’s Hospital, Wilmington DE

Director: Dr. George Steinhoff
Superintendent of Schools, Penn Delco School District

FMFCU Foundation Video footage below



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *