5 Hillman Drive, Suite 200, Chadds Ford, PA. 19317-9998

484.259.1945 foundation@fmfcu.org


Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation has selected five John D. Unangst Memorial Scholarship recipients. These outstanding high school students were selected from nearly 400 applicants. The scholarship awards $3,000 toward college/university tuition for each of the recipients.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

  • Walter Clauss- Strath Haven High School
  • Jack DiPrimio- Upper Darby High School
  • Evan Gallagher- Springfield High School
  • McKenna Norton- Kennett High School
  • Alexandros Pylaras- Marple Newtown High School

The annual scholarship was established in honor of Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union’s first and longtime President/CEO John D. Unangst, who was passionate about education. The scholars will be among those honored at the virtual Partners in Education Celebration on Thursday, April 22 at 7 pm via Zoom. The virtual event will also honor the Excellence in Teaching recipients and Delco Hi-Q Teams.

Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation supports charitable and educational causes within the community served by Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union. FMFCU Foundation funds programs, projects, awards, and scholarships that deliver measurable, sustainable improvements in the communities we serve. For more information visit us at fmfcufoundation.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *