5 Hillman Drive, Suite 200, Chadds Ford, PA. 19317-9998

484.259.1945 foundation@fmfcu.org


Join FMFCU Foundation on April 22 at 7 pm at the Partners in Education Virtual Celebration. While the virtual format is new for the event, the annual Celebration will continue to honor our Excellence in Teaching Award recipients, John D. Unangst Memorial Scholars, Delco Hi-Q Teams, All Delco Hi-Q Team, and a Hall of Honor Inductee.

Watch from the comfort of your home as host, Katherine Scott of 6ABC, recognizes some of the best and brightest teachers and students.

This year, the event will also highlight Foundation programs such as Teacher Mini Grants and the COVID 19 response.

The night’s honorees include:

  • Delco Hi-Q Finalist Teams
    • Champions, Delaware County Christian School
    • Second Place, Haverford High School
    • Third Place, Garnet Valley High School
    • Tom McCarthy Most Improved, Academy of Notre Dame
  • John D. Unangst Memorial Scholarship Recipients
    • Walter Clauss, Strath Haven High School
    • Jack DiPrimio, Upper Darby High School
    • Evan Gallagher, Springfield High School
    • McKenna Norton, Kennett High School
    • Alexandros Pylaras, Marple Newtown High School
  • All-Delco Hi-Q Team
    • Academy Park High School, Dillan Sokalczuk
    • Academy of Notre Dame, Madison Frank
    • Archbishop John Carroll High School, Jacky Chen
    • Chichester High School, Jeffrey Carberry
    • Delaware County Christian School, Hannah Gifford
    • Garnet Valley High School,, Kushagra Gupta
    • Haverford High School , Ian Kratzinger
    • Interboro High School, Matt Atanasiu
    • Marple Newtown High School, Sarah Dao
    • Monsignor Bonner & Archbishop Prendergast Catholic High School, Abigail Lance
    • Penn Wood High School, Mikhaidia Miller
    • Penncrest High School, Allison Barusevicius
    • Radnor High School, Aanchalika Chauhan
    • Ridley High School, Jake Curran
    • Springfield High School, Andrew Fox
    • STEM Academy At Showalter Poyphain Sorphapmixay (Poy)
    • Strath Haven High School, Evelyn Blanchette
    • Sun Valley High School, Kelsey Celstino
    • Upper Darby High School , Hena Ansari
    • Valley Forge Military Academy, Sein Kim
  • Delco Hi-Q Hall of Honor
    • Phil Heron, Former Editor, Delaware County Daily Times
  • Delaware County Excellence in Teaching Awards
    • Jennifer Abernethy, Alexis I. duPont High School
    • Persia Ali, Overbrook High School
    • Karen Bellamy, Media Elementary School
    • Dietra Burton, Stetser Elementary School
    • Holly Curran, Prospect Park School
    • Chris D’Esposito, Unionville Elementary School
    • Marlajean Fay, Upper Moreland Intermediate School
    • Loretta Fedezko, E. Washington Rhodes Elementary
    • Jacqlyn Gallagher, Blue Bell Elementary School
    • Dawn Gallagher, Keith Valley Middle School
    • Joseph Grello, J.R. Fugett Middle School
    • Candy Jakubowski, Henderson High School
    • Andrew Kane, Marple Newtown High School
    • Mary Keeley, DCIU
    • Alec McKnight, Garrettford Elementary
    • Theresa MacIntosh, St. Bernadette
    • Daniel Peters, Loomis Elementary School
    • Jennifer Rieger, Upper Merion Area High School
    • Lindsey Wiley, Pennell Elementary School
    • Kevin Williams, Springfield High School


All supporters can register for the virtual event here: https://fmfcu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_hYM-lpTbRWOjIY39f9I2XQ

Each Celebration attendee can tune into the virtual event at no cost. Thank you our generous sponsors: Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union, the Wilbur C. and Betty Lea Henderson Foundation, CCRES and Kimberly Clark – Chester Operations.

Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation, a 501 (c)(3), supports charitable and educational causes within the communities served by Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union. Each year, the Credit Union and its Foundation grants more than $250,000 to educational programs and charitable initiatives. Programs include Delco Hi-Q academic competition, Teacher and Community Mini-Grants, college scholarships, charitable giving, and the annual Partners in Education Celebration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *