5 Hillman Drive, Suite 200, Chadds Ford, PA. 19317-9998

484.259.1945 foundation@fmfcu.org

Excellence in Teaching Awards and Scholarship Recipients Announced

Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation is pleased to announce this year’s John D. Unangst Memorial Scholarship and Delaware County Excellence in Teaching Award recipients.


John D. Unangst Memorial Scholarship

A $3,000 merit-based award bestowed upon five (5) high school seniors pursuing post-secondary degrees at accredited institutions of higher learning. 2019 recipients are:

  • Kristin Ciampitti, Cardinal O’Hara High School
  • Chase Crane, Coatesville Area Senior High School
  • Kimberly Heng, Interboro High School
  • Jadan Law, Garnet Valley High School
  • Reeti Patnaik, Penncrest High School

The honor of the Delaware County Excellence in Teaching Award is bestowed upon 18 outstanding and innovative educators, who have made a positive impact through their work, dedication, and disposition. Recipients will receive a $500 cash grant, commemorative plaque, and $1,000 grant for their school. 2019 recipients are:

  • Karen Carty, Springfield High School, Springfield School District
  • Daniel Collins, Paxon Hollow MIddle School, Marple Newtown School District
  • Mike Davis, The County Alternative (TCA), Delaware County Intermediate Unit
  • Theodore Harrison, Rustin High School, West Chester Area School District
  • Delaine Jones, Walnut Elementary, William Penn School District
  • Melissa Krissinger, Ithan Elementary School, Radnor School District
  • Linda Larkin, Garrettford Elementary School, Upper Darby School District
  • Lynn Lines, Bethel Springs Elementary School, Garnet Valley School District
  • John McLaughlin, Interboro High School, Interboro School District
  • Melissa Miller, Glenwood Elementary, Rose Tree Media School District
  • Lindsay Montani, Lynnewood Elementary School, Haverford Township School District
  • Michele Raucci, Pennell Elementary, Penn Delco School District
  • Denise Farrelly, St. Anastasia School
  • Stephen Braun, St. Dorothy School
  • Amy Stilley, Sharon Hill School, Southeast Delco School District
  • Cheryl McLauchlan, The Episcopal Academy
  • Debra Thomas, Linwood Elementary School, Chichester School District
  • Brian Thompson, Ridley High School, Ridley School District
  • Brooke Wilkins, Strath Haven Middle School, Wallingford-Swarthmore School District

All recipients will be honored at the annual Partners in Education Celebration on May 2, 2019. Details available at www.fmfcufoundation.org/celebration

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *