5 Hillman Drive, Suite 200, Chadds Ford, PA. 19317-9998

484.259.1945 foundation@fmfcu.org

Excellence in Teaching Awards and Scholarship Recipients Announced

Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union Foundation is pleased to announce this year’s Excellence in Teaching Award and John D. Unangst Memorial Scholarship recipients.

Excellence in Teaching Award

The honor of the Excellence in Teaching Award is bestowed upon 20 outstanding and innovative educators, who have made a positive impact through their work, dedication, and disposition. Recipients of this award receive $1,000 towards classroom expenses and a commemorative keepsake. The recipient’s school also receives a $1,000 award. A total of $40,000 will be awarded to schools and educators! This year’s recipients are educators in Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, New Castle, or Philadelphia Counties. 2020 recipients are:

  • Alec McKnight, Garrettford Elementary
  • Andrew Kane, Marple Newtown High School
  • Candy Jakubowski, Henderson High School
  • Chris D’Esposito, Unionville Elementary School
  • Daniel Peters, Loomis Elementary School
  • Dawn Gallagher, Keith Valley Middle School
  • Dietra Burton, Stetser Elementary School
  • Holly Curran, Prospect Park School
  • Jacqlyn Gallagher, Blue Bell Elementary School
  • Jennifer Abernethy, Alexis I. duPont High School
  • Jennifer Rieger, Upper Merion Area High School
  • Joseph Grello, J.R. Fugett Middle School
  • Karen Bellamy, Media Elementary School
  • Kevin Williams, Springfield High School
  • Lindsey Wiley, Pennell Elementary School
  • Loretta Fedezko , E. Washington Rhodes Elementary
  • Marlajean Fay, Upper Moreland Intermediate School
  • Mary Keeley, DCIU
  • Persia Ali, Overbrook High School
  • Theresa MacIntosh, St. Bernadette

John D. Unangst Memorial Scholarship

A $3,000 merit-based award bestowed upon five (5) high school seniors pursuing post-secondary degrees at accredited institutions of higher learning. 2020 recipients are:

  • Cornelius McClanahan, Collegium Charter School
  • Emma Henry, Strath Haven High School
  • Jack Hyams, Conestoga High School
  • Jabraya MacDonald, Ridley High School
  • Katelyn DePaula, Great Valley High School


All recipients will be honored at the annual Partners in Education Celebration on May 18, 2020. Details available at www.fmfcufoundation.org/events


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *