5 Hillman Drive, Suite 200, Chadds Ford, PA. 19317-9998

484.259.1945 foundation@fmfcu.org

2017 Excellence in Teaching Awardees

The Delaware County Excellence in Teaching Award recognizes outstanding and dedicated teachers in Delaware County, Pennsylvania. Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union created this award in 2008 in partnership with Delaware County Intermediate Unit. The Daily Times provides publicity for this award. Be sure to pick up a copy of the Daily Times, Sunday April 23 and Monday, April 24, 2017 to see a pictorial and read more about these wonderful Educators and the 2017 All-Delco Hi-Q Team.

Recipients demonstrate outstanding dedication and significant contributions to Delaware County students. The selection committee chose teachers from nominations submitted by the general public. Teachers receive $500 and a commemorative keepsake and their school receives a $1,000 award. 

We thank these teachers for their outstanding influence on our future leaders!

Fonda Akins, Springfield High School

Allie Appleman, WB Evans Elementary

Trina Bradley, Main Street Elementary

David Califf, Academy of Notre Dame

Kristen Connell, Media Elementary School

Florance Cunningham, St. Andrew School

Cassandra D’Allesandro, Prospect Park School

Jillian Dwyer, Chichester High School

Martin Hyde, Garrettford Elementary

Sandra Johnston, Aston Elementary

Nicole Kindred, Radnor Middle School

Taryn Kraus, Ridley High School

Sandie Liacouras, Nether Providence Elementary

Sophie Martin, Russell Elementary

Catherine Mink, Garnet Valley Elementary

Christie Morris, DCIU

Tricia Schanne, Coopertown Elementary

Michael Tremoglie, Academy Park High School

Lisa Wilhelm, Blessed Virgin Mary

Click here to purchase tickets to the 2017 Partners in Education Celebration.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *