Franklin Mint Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors named its scholarship program in honor of President and CEO John D. Unangst’s twenty-fifth anniversary with the Credit Union in 2001. Student members are selected through a competitive essay contest and are awarded $1,500 toward educational related expenses.

2017 John D. Unangst Scholarship Recipients:

Estelle Barnes, Haverford High School

Magdalia Campobasso, Strath Haven High School

Kelsey Czibik, Monsignor Bonner & Archbishop Prendergast

Melanie Galantino, Springfield High School

Kevin Hagan, Conestoga High School

Madison Hengey, Interboro High School

Rose Kokol, Archbishop John Carroll

Chloe Niu, Harriton High School

Helen Qi, Strath Haven High School

Amalia Robinson, Ridley High School